School Calendar

St. Laurence’s National School Calendar                  2017–2018


Term 1


Begin:                                Thursday  31st August 2017.


Mid Term:                         Monday 30th  October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017.          


(Closing on Friday 27th October and re-opening on Monday 6th November )



Christmas Holidays: Monday 25th December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018[ inclusive.] (Closing on Friday 22nd December 2017)


Term 2


Begin: Monday 8th January 2018.


Mid Term: Thursday 15th  February and Friday 16th February 2018.[2 days].


School Closed:          Monday 19th March 2018 [Public Holiday].


Easter Holidays: Closing on Friday 23rd March 2018 to Friday  6th April 2018.         


Term 3


Begin: Monday  9th  April 2018.


School Closed: Monday 7th  May 2018 (Bank Holiday) to Friday 11th May 2018.

                                                                                                                                  [5 days].

Monday 4th  June   2018 (Bank Holiday).


Last Day of Term: Friday 29th June 2018.



Please note: Easter Holidays subject to change /Contingency Arrangements in the event of unforeseen school closures.